BNPM wins GRIC Cricket Tournament 2024

BNPM wins GRIC Cricket Tournament 2024

February 13, 2024

Mysuru: GRIC Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament – Season 2 was organised by GRIC at Railway Sports Ground in Ashokapuram on Feb. 10 in which four teams — GST Department (Captain: Rahul Yadav), Income Tax Department (Hitesh Sharma), Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (Chethan Bhati) and Bank Note Paper Mill India Pvt. Ltd. (Sharad Prabhakar Desai) — took part.

Bank Note Paper Mill (BNPM) emerged 2nd time Champions of the Tournament while GST Department was runners-up. BNPM Captain Sharad Prabhakar Desai received the winner’s trophy. Vinayaka Prabhu of BNPM was awarded Man of the Tournament and Man of the Match (finals); K. Manju of ICAI – Best Fielder of the Tournament; Ankit Sharma of GST Department – Best Batsman of the Tournament; Appa Rao of BNPM – Best Bowler of the Tournament.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]